January 2017 // Reviewing my goals

Well hello there! I thought I’d write a post to review my progress of my goals for 2017 so far.

This is going to be a quick post as basically I have done a big fat nothing! As you’ll see from the blog, putting more time in to it and going self hosted hasn’t happened as I managed a grand total of ZERO blog posts over January…ooops!

January 3rd saw the end of my maternity leave and my return to work. I was really apprehensive about going back and how I would manage but it hasn’t been as bad as I feared. Little loves it at the childminder’s and with my parents (she splits her day between these when I’m at work), which makes me feel more comfortable leaving her. While I have really enjoyed some of the things I’ve been working on and being back with the kids in school, I have struggled to juggle mum stuff, housework, work I’ve been bringing home and the blog and social media accounts.

Getting out and about has also been a big fat fail. I am running a 10k in April and thought that training would help me get out but I’ve managed 1 run so far!

Sorting stuff out around the house has been slow, but we have thrown away some things and tidied a few cupboards and draws. I’ve been obsessed with watching organisation and minimalist videos on YouTube recently. While these are great motivation, I find I then get distracted doing something else and then the motivation crawls to the corner of the room and dies! I find that when I do get a bit of spare time all I want to do is sit down and do not a lot as I’m so knackered! Little still isn’t sleeping through every night, although she has got better, which just makes the days so much harder!

Hopefully my February update will be jam packed with all I’ve achieved in my quest to get my shit together! Or not. We’ll see.

How do you get motivated when you really can’t be bothered? Any tips let me know below!

Little Big Love

Becky xx

Leave a Reply

