Making Egg Muffins

I posted a while ago about wanting to be more adventurous with weaning. 

I have given Little lots more finger foods since then, including some yummy aubergine pizzas! 

During the days I have two modes:  

Mode 1) Run around like an absolute mad woman getting jobs done in the fleeting moments when Little is entertaining herself or napping. 

Mode 2) Sit on the sofa too knackered to do anything except scroll through Instagram and half watch crappy day time TV while cuddling Little and keeping her entertained!

I’m not going to lie, usually mode 2 wins out but recently I’ve been trying to get more in to mode 1! So, while Little entertained herself in the jumperoo, I cooked up some egg muffins for her dinner recently. 

 
I used: 

{ 7 eggs / 3 large spoons of cottage cheese / handful of chopped broccoli }

These are so easy to make as you just chuck everything in a bowl and mix them up. You then pour the mixture in silicone muffin trays (I used two trays of 6) and put in an oven at 180• for 15-20 minutes. Job done! 


I cut them in half and served with a few crisps and mango sticks and she loved them. There are plenty left for the fridge but they are so moorish I don’t know how long they’ll last 🙈 

Let me know what you would add in them and how yours turned out if you give them a go.

Little Big Love

Becky xx

2 thoughts on “Making Egg Muffins

Leave a Reply

