Emma Bridgewater Factory Visit

Anyone that knows me is well aware of my addiction to Emma Bridgewater. So, seeing as we were (almost) passing recently, it would have been rude not to pay a visit to the factory. 


When we got there it was absolutely rammed because it was half term. A great start to our child free night away – a place full of kids! We decided to attempt to find somewhere to sit and have a treat in the cafe and, after a bit of searching, we managed to find a seat tucked away at the back near the loos!  

I decided on a latte and brownie and Big chose a (very strong) coffee and scone. Everything comes out in gorgeous, mismatched Emma Bridgewater pottery. Big’s scone (is it s-gone or s-cone?!) was really tasty but annoyingly my brownie was so dry! Like, sand in the mouth, spitting out crumbs dry! I love brownies but all can be forgiven when surrounded by all the pretties!

After our cafe stop we had a walk through to the shop. I was like a kid in a sweet shop! So much beauty that I could add to my collection. I could have spent a fortune, if we had money to spend, but managed to restrain myself. I say I did, Big helped reign me in a little! There are two shops at the factory. The gift shop and factory store. I chose some bits for myself from Big and Little for Christmas, and also managed to find a special set to buy Little too. 

Having spent up we decided to head off to our next treat, but more about that later! This was the latest of a few visits and I love it at the factory, although Big doesn’t enjoy it as much as I do! 

What is your obsession? Does your other half appreciate it as much as you do? 

Little Big Love

Becky xx

5 thoughts on “Emma Bridgewater Factory Visit

    1. I just trick my other half in to joining me by going for lunch on the way to our spa hotel! He hates it but has no choice once he’s there! I also buy things and put them away and wait until he says ‘is that new?’ Before telling him we’ve had it ages!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

