What’s in my changing bag?

Another #blogtober16 post today. The prompt was WHAT’S IN YOUR HANDBAG, but being a baby mama I tend to rely on our trusty changing bag!

I have two that I use regularly. A Skip Hop duo that my Auntie bought from Kiddicare, and a beautiful Cath Kidston slim foldaway shopping bag that I got in their sale.

I swap between the two depending on how much I need to cram in there!

I’m very guilty of over packing wherever I’m going so recently I’ve been trying out a new system of little pouches for things so I’m only bringing what I need.

Each one has a theme.

Food: One pouch houses all things food related – bibs, spoons, Ella’s Kitchen pouches and Kiddylicious wafers.

Changing: I have a folding changing mat with an attached pouch to keep wipes and nappies in. This is really handy to take into changing rooms for a quick change instead of juggling the whole bag.

Clothes: The other pouch has clothes in. I have at least one complete outfit change and one babygrow because I have the world’s sickiest baby!

When it’s all in it looks so neat and tidy!

On top of this I also put several muslin cloths in, Sophie the Giraffe and a wooden rattle; to mop up the sick and keep her entertained.

The fab pouches are from the lovely Dolly & Beau, who also makes fantastic baprons (a cross between a bib and an apron) too! Ivy is lucky enough to be a brand rep for her amazing Instagram shop, however all of these were bought before this.

I then have a zip pocket that I keep my things in. Purse, phone, carrier bags and keys are all I need. Moving to a changing bag has helped me to carry light for myself at least!

What do you keep in your changing bag? Have you got any tips to stay organised? 

Little Big Love

Becky xx

5 thoughts on “What’s in my changing bag?

    1. They are from Dolly and Beau – if you search on Instagram or Facebook you’ll find her page. She has 20% off at the moment too! If you can’t find her click through to my IG page and you’ll find her tagged in some of my photos. I like them as they are handmade by a mum who is doing it to be able to work at home with her kids

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

