#blogtober16 Day 5 {My career goal when I was younger}

What didn’t I want to be when I was younger? I was always changing my mind. I wanted to be a fashion designer, paramedic, and writer among other things. 

I used to design clothes, and cut things up and sew them. Don’t know where my passion for this went but I wish I’d stuck with it! 

The paramedic dream died very quickly when I realised I’d have to clean up sick and other unmentionables from drunk and homeless people rather than it being all exciting! 

If you ask my mum, she’d say I was always destined to be a teacher. I used to make registers and line teddies up at my ‘school’. I’ve always been very bossy and particular, mand when people meet me they often guess I’m a teacher. Not sure if that’s a good thing though! 

Even though I’ve worked hard in my career for 10 years, I still feel like I’m not doing what I want to be. I’ve said before that I’ve fallen out of love with teaching so maybe one of my other dreams can come to life now? I’m definitely trying hard to write more. Who knows, in a few years time I could be a famous author? Or I could still be teaching as its easier than taking a risk! 

What did you want to be when you grew up? Or are you still working on getting there? 

Little Big Love

Becky xx

2 thoughts on “#blogtober16 Day 5 {My career goal when I was younger}

  1. Your right i used to change my mind all the time. Ive never really enjoyed any of the jobs ive had but now as a stay at home mum i feel as thou ive found my calling (even if they drive me berserk sometimes) #blogtober16

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

